Job 6

Vv2-3 you don’t​ understand me Eliphaz. Don’t assume you know what I am suffering. 

Job is calmer than in chapter 3. Vv10 why Job want to die.? He finds joy in the pain because he has not denied God. Lord let me never outlive thy love for you. Job wanted to die with a clear conscience. 

Vv12 I can’t hold on much longer God. What will you do when you face persecution?

Vv14 a suffering brother needs kindness. Thos verse refers to the friend. God’s grace is sufficient for the both of us. 

2 Corinthians 12:10  For the sake of Christ, then, I am content with weaknesses, insults, hardships, persecutions, and calamities. For when I am weak, then I am strong.

Vv30 you can’t trust your friends but you can trust God. Flee to God the one who refines us. 

Leave a Reply

